Welcome

A theological student writing a blog, what on earth is new about that? Nothing! I join a long, long queue of theological students doing such a thing. This isnt a blog for particularly ‘New ideas’, nor do I propose to have any! In fact, I’m a total hack! Rather, this blog has come about from a growing concern I have had for a little while now. That is, that in Jesus, God has done an entirely new thing. Something that the created world has not seen before, but something the created world, in groaning, so desperately needs.

In Revelation 21, John sees a vision of something new, something he has never seen before. A new heaven and a new earth, and a new holy city, the new Jerusalem descending upon the earth. Then the voice of the One upon the throne declares; ‘See, I am making all things new.’

3428901482_ac78b3856d

I am increasingly struck by the newness of what God has done, is doing and will do in Jesus. I hope to explore what this means for life, Church, work, rest and all sorts of random things in the coming posts and discussions.

Thanks for reading.

Steve

11 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. Yes! First comment.

    Welcome.

    • stephengardner Says:

      Thanks mate, and thanks heaps for the post yesterday-sorry to hold up the link.
      I’m giving you a bit of a plug in the next day or two… Stay tuned.

  2. Sound like you’ve been suprised by hope.

    I’ll add you to my blogroll dude.

  3. not sure, maybe it’s cos i’ve been suprised by hope too.

    I like that your blogging. Now I know that you don’t think I’m one of those jerks who blog.

  4. Nice blog bro. Sweet as kebabs!

  5. Bookmarked. Looking forward to reading mate.

  6. steveboxwell Says:

    Hooray!

  7. reubenjs Says:

    cool dude.

  8. Boom baby! Bring it!

Leave a comment